An amazing interview the author of sooner to be a best seller “FLAWLESS “

Release date: September 30th 2013
Self-Published
Purchase: Amazon

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jennifer Sadera is happiest when she’s writing, reading, garden-designing or spending time with family and friends. Flawless is her debut novel.

The Dreamers would like to welcome the author of the hottest new book on the street “FLAWLESS”

Dreamers, today I have the pleasure of interview the author of Flawless and to say that I am doing my little happy dance is putting it mildly.

Good after noon, McGill-Sadera

Welcome to my dream world~~

Q. When did you first know that you want to be a writer?

A. I first wanted to be a writer as a child. I used to write short stories and little plays which I would con the neighborhood kids into performing with me. I was always a voracious reader and I recall halting my reading of favorite books before the last chapters because I never wanted the stories to end. The characters in those tales became friends, of a sort. That’s when I developed my love of character-driven stories.

Q. What is your inspiration for this book?

A.. I was inspired to write FLAWLESS because I’d read so many stories about teenage misfits who were in the starring roles of the stories. I realized all the “popular” or “cool” kids were the anti-heroes. I recalled my own high school days and the super-popular girls that I admired. I remembered one girl whose every hair on her head was always perfectly in place. She never seemed to be plagued by pimples or extra pounds and I used to be fascinated by how easy her life had to be. That got me thinking…hmmm, nobody’s life is perfect, even for someone who looked like the girl who had it all! Voila, my main character was born. I surrounded her with a group of close-knit friends very much like my own high school crowd and then I sat back and let them all tell their stories.

Q. Where do you write?

A. I write in my own little office in a room off my bedroom. The space is surrounded by windows which face the Catskill Mountains. The view always makes me catch my breath and send up a prayer of thankfulness.

Q. Who designed your book cover?

A. I designed my own book cover. I had the picture in my mind long before I actually snapped it. My daughter is the model. I used her face because she has the most amazing cat-shaped eyes that I hope will really intrigue readers and make them want to enter the world inside the book.

Q. Who is your favorite author?

A. I have so many favorite authors that it’s hard to choose just one. I have literally thousands of books that I had my husband build bookshelves to hold. These shelves are in nearly every room of my house! I DO have a favorite book though–two really: “Gone With the Wind” and “The Thorne Birds.” Both these books have well-defined characters that I fell in love with. Although I read these books years ago, to this day I can recall their names, stories, personality traits…much like I remember old friends. I laughed with these characters, got annoyed by them, cried my eyes out when their hearts were breaking. They transformed me.

Q. What is next for you a movies or another book?

A. I started a new book I am calling “Tending Paradise,” but it’s on hold temporarily while I take the proper time to promote “Flawless.”

Q. Is this your full time job?

A. I write now for about half the year–mostly during the cold winter months. In the spring my focus turns to the outdoors and my writing revolves around a gardening blog that I just started this year. Besides having a BA in broadcast communications, I recently became a certified horticulturist so I spend a good deal of time designing flower beds for my clients in upstate New York.

Q. What would you do if you could not write?

A. If I could not write I would hope that I’d be endowed with the ability to paint, but I love anything creative. Perhaps I would become a landscape architect or interior designer!

Q .Do you have any hobbies

A. Predictably, my favorite hobby is reading. I do love gardening and I am thinking about venturing into beekeeping. I also love to travel. I am a Europhile and have traveled to such far-flung European places as Iceland, Sweden and Austria. I enjoy other cultures immensely and I learn a lot about human nature when I meet people from different places. I’ve actually used some of my ” traveling” knowledge in my writing.

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Nobody’s perfect. Except Lia Copeland. She’s flawless. And worshipped. And hated. From her perfectly proportioned figure and enviable bone structure to her instinctual talent for clothing design and cavalier attitude, Lia’s the woman every other woman wants to be and every man wants to have. Catapulted from sigh-maker in the high-school halls to superstardom in the fashion world, she makes it look easy. A girl like that has everything; every reason to be happy. Then why does Lia Copeland just want everyone to leave her the hell alone?

Behind the dazzling light of Lia’s successes is a dark tale of fear, betrayal and confusion, leaving her with unfathomable anger–and so many questions. Chief among them: why is apathy threatening to take over her life? She forces herself to look to both inside and outside sources of the problem, leading her through a maze of emotions and relationships as she carries out her quest.

From the friends of Lia’s youth–her best friend, Maddie, her tragic kinship with Doug, the tangled love triangle between her, Doug’s cousin, Chad, and her pal, Wilson–to her later-day bond with her mentor, Jade, and therapist Ruth, Lia discovers the necessity of friendship and forgiveness in order to reach a life-affirming resolution.
A story about the choices made in the wake of travail and tragedy, it explores relationships with all their messy and marvelous moments and magnifies the beauty, wonder and endurance of first love.

LINKS*

twitter.com/jennifersadera

Rafflecopter Giveaway Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct link (for wordpress blogs)

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NjQyNjI5MjVkYTkyNTY3NjE4OGIzNjQ2NGE5MWE2OjE0Mw==/

20131211-111457.jpg

Leave a Reply

