 A look inside the amazing world of Cindy Mezni***

20140202-142615.jpg

The author of Shadow’s Dangers soon to a Best Seller*****

Cindy is an accomplished young Swiss author making her U.S. debut with this book, Shadow’s Dangers. She discovered her passion for writing by chance one winter afternoon and has never looked back. Since then, not a day goes by without her fingers grazing the keys of her computer keyboard to write new adventures. She writes in several genres including YA paranormal romance, dystopia and adult dark fantasy.

Today dreamers I am interviewing Ms Cindy Mezni, and I am doing my happy dance 🙂

Dreamer* What makes a woman amazing? Is it her beauty or her mind? Is it what she writes?

Cindy* I think that’s not beauty that makes a woman amazing. No, what makes her amazing is her beliefs, her actions, her generosity, her talent, well, the way she lives! For me, a lot of women in the world can be qualified as amazing. Usually, people tend to say that amazing women are the ones who change the lives of hundreds, thousands or even millions with their discovery or their vaccine. And it’s true. But I think that actually, you found them everywhere. You watch them in interviews, you read their books, you listen to their music, you cross their path in the hospitals, you see them in the supermarket or you walk by their side in the streets… The everyday woman who raises her children or works full time or deals with a cancer or deals with the loss of a loved one is just as amazing as the movie star you see on the big screen or your favorite singer. In the end, you just have to look around you to find an amazing woman.

Dreamer* What are your goals?

Cindy* I’m a 21-year old Swiss girl. For the five past years, I wrote every day. It’s my passion but you can call it an obsession. Not a day goes by without me imagining and writing new stories on a sheet of paper, on my phone, on my PC or even on a receipt, sometimes. Yeah, I think it’s safe to call it an obsession at this point lol. I published my first book, a YA paranormal romance, in France in May 2011. The title is « Les Dangers de l’Ombre – « Shadow’s Dangers » in English, my first US release that just came out. Two other books and some little stories have come out since that. I can safely say that my goals have been achieved. I publish my books in French and in English. I do what I love: write. I’m young but it’s already more than anything that I could have dreamt for. But in life, if you don’t always have goals, dreams, it’s all feel meaningless, hollow. Of course, it’s always insane to want more than you already have, you always think you should satisfy yourself with what you have but in the end, dreams, it’s what makes you feel alive. It’s that’s what makes you want to surpass yourself, to excel. So, for now, I think that my goals are to work even harder, publish more books for my readers but still give the better of myself in each of them. And if I can do that while being a good person, a good daughter, a good friend and a good girlfriend, well, I think I’ll realize another one of my new goals.

Dreamer* How do we define a woman worth?

Cindy* I don’t think you can really define a woman (or a man) worth. I mean, it’s all subjective. Every person has its own idea of what is the worth of one people or another. For instance, I’m an animal lover and I think that a woman who gives up a great career to dedicate her life to the fight for animals rights like Brigitte Bardot is brave, good and just amazing. But for another person, who dislikes animals or doesn’t care about them, she’s just doing crazy and meaningless things.

Dreamer* Cindy please tell us a little a about your book and where can we can a copy/

Cindy* No, problem here is the Synopsis and the links to where to purchase it.

-> Synopsis:

Losing a loved one is never easy. Deliah learned to live without her parents when fate took them from her as a young girl. But history repeats itself and causes her to face even greater challenges when Tess, the woman who raised her and was like a second mother to her, passes away. Even worse than dealing with her loss is the coinciding arrival of inexplicable nightmares that haunt Deliah’s nights.

She becomes consumed with images she doesn’t understand and a recurrent dream about her parents’ car accident. Oddly, this dream details different versions from what she had always been told about the accident.

But when a new family, The Wates, arrive in town and begin to pay close attention to her, even stranger events follow. Now, Deliah must not only face her nightmares, but the possibility that a world she never suspected exists. And this world may cost her everything.

-> Buy links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Shadows-Dangers-The-Last-Hope-ebook/dp/B00HBXL666

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shadows-dangers-cindy-mezni/1117710928?ean=2940148931669

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/shadow-s-dangers

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/shadows-dangers/id783770072?ls=1&mt=11

-> Social medias:

-> Website: http://www.cindymezni.com

-> Blog: http://www.cindymezni.blogspot.com

-> Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/CindyGMezni

-> Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cindymeznibooks

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to make me and my dreamers happy, and giving us an amazing book*****

20140202-145054.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This was a great interview and a good book~~~

    Like

Leave a Reply

