Boy 23 by Jim Carrington Reviewed

vs. The Writer

About the Book
41efYWtLt8L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens; 1 edition (November 19, 2015)
  • Publication Date: November 19, 2015

my thoughts

From the cover till the end, this book had me totally hooked!

I loved the way the story was told. Jim Carrington did a magnificent job in making this book intellectually engaging. The first few pages had me hooked and I couldn’t put it down once I started reading it. I was curious and wanted to know immediately what happened.

One thing that I particularly notice was how the boy speaks and the way his sentences always ended with a tag question. Just from the way he talked you could tell he was different but it was a mystery why he is. The other character, Carina was also an inspiring one from the strength of her personality to the backstory that developed her character. These two and the other characters…

View original post 280 more words

Leave a Reply

